IFSC Code Logo
What is IFSC Code?

Indian Financial System Code (IFSC) is a eleven digit code provided by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) for identifying bank branches in India individually. This code is used for NEFT and RTGS.
The code consists of 11 characters. The first part is the first four alphabet characters represent the Bank. Next character is zero(0), which is reserved for use in the future. The last six characters are the branch code.

What is MICR Code?

Magnetic Ink Character Recognition (MICR) is a printing technology that is used to print alpha-numeric details. MICR Code is printed on cheques and they allow the cheque to be processed easily.

Axis Bank
City Union Bank
Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Kotak Bank
State Bank of India
Standard Chartered Bank
Union Bank of India
Yes Bank

Contact Us

Send us an email to contact@ifsccode.net to update or add more information on the website.

What is RTGS?

Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS) is a fund transfer mechanism which is used to transfer money from one bank to another. This gross basis transfer happens in realtime, hence the name. Minimum amount that can be transferred through RTGS is Rs. 2,00,000. Fees to process RTGS will be applicable.

What is NEFT?

National Electronic Fund Transfer (NEFT) is an online money transfer system which is supported by RBI. NEFT is used for medium and small amount transfer between accounts and banks. There is no minimum amount limit to send money via NEFT.

© Copyright. IFSC Code